Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on June 6, 2021

Reviewed by Bora K. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Apex, NC
We are really happy with him. We definitely will go with him, whenever we need mortgage again. ^^

5.0 completed on June 3, 2021

Reviewed by Jiho J. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Apex, NC
Prompt response, very nice service. Even though I made questions, He is answering greatly. I definitely will find him again next time..thank you. Mr Dan.

4.7 completed on June 1, 2021

Reviewed by Patti M. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Youngsville, NC
Dan was always very responsive and stayed on top of things to make the process very smooth!

5.0 completed on May 31, 2021

Reviewed by Melvin M. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Youngsville, NC
Being from out of state and the way the housing market has been, any questions we had they were answered promptly and everything was explained throughly.

5.0 completed on May 30, 2021

Reviewed by Maria L. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Clayton, NC
Dan was very accessible and responsive. He clearly explained the process and made sure I was aware of the status of the loan. I found him to be knowledgeable and easy to work with. I highly recommend Dan Shedrick as a mortgage loan advisor.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2021

Reviewed by Joyce M. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Garner, NC
Dan was very responsive. He answered any questions immediately, making what can sometimes be a stressful process run smoothly. Thanks Dan!

4.8 completed on May 18, 2021

Reviewed by Laura H. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Chapel Hill, NC
Dan was incredibly quick to respond to any questions, and the entire process went very smoothly.

5.0 completed on May 12, 2021

Reviewed by Irena R. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Chapel Hill, NC
.

4.8 completed on May 11, 2021

Reviewed by Jessica G. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Chapel Hill, NC
Dan was very communicative and helpful throughout the whole process!

5.0 completed on April 21, 2021

Reviewed by Sarah L. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Angier, NC
Dan was so fast at getting me information, paperwork, and responding quickly to my questions. Y'all have great rates and were able to provide us with a quick close on our house! We're so grateful. I would highly recommended you too anyone.

5.0 completed on April 19, 2021

Reviewed by Patrick T. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Cary, NC
Dan was pleasant, knowledgeable and professional in the mortgage process. He clearly explained the pros and cons of various types of mortgages and the process of going on -line in the application and completion process. Additionally, he recommended a good insurance company/agent who saved us a nice amount of money. We’re very pleased. Pat and Marianne T

5.0 completed on April 10, 2021

Reviewed by Christopher S. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Wake Forest, NC
The team and process was very efficient only asking for things that were needed at that time.

5.0 completed on April 9, 2021

Reviewed by Shelley W. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Cary, NC
Dan was great to work with and I highly recommend him and FM lending!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2021

Reviewed by Michael F. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Cary, NC
Smooth transaction and easy transaction. Dan was super communicative through the whole process.

5.0 completed on March 12, 2021

Reviewed by Kenneth S. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Cary, NC
Was very easy to get a hold of when I had a question. Dan was very assuring throughout the process and I am sure he went to great lengths to make my closing happen in the very aggressive timeline that I put him in. I would highly recommend him to friends and family and would for certain go back to Dan if I am in the real estate market again in the future!

4.5 completed on March 8, 2021

Reviewed by Jacob G. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Rougemont, NC
Responded to emails very quickly and always willing to answer our questions as first time home buyers. He was always available, even on weekends! He made the process easier and less stressful.

5.0 completed on March 8, 2021

Reviewed by James C. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Garner, NC
Thanks

5.0 completed on January 27, 2021

Reviewed by Heather N. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Durham, NC
Dan was responsive and punctual in all of my inquiries regarding our loan. A few times I sent an email with questions on the weekend or late evening, not expecting a response until weekday business hours. He always responded to my inquiries quickly and with patience. He provides excellent customer service!

5.0 completed on January 26, 2021

Reviewed by Sanem S. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Chapel Hill, NC
I have worked with Dan both for buying and refinancing my place. He's great to work with. Always responds so promptly and provides all necessary information in a timely and very clear way. I highly recommend him!

5.0 completed on January 15, 2021

Reviewed by Kayleigh C. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Cary, NC
Easy and quick!

5.0 completed on January 4, 2021

Reviewed by Joseph H. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Chapel Hill, NC
The process was efficient and Dan was great with communication and provided us with great guidance!

5.0 completed on December 19, 2020

Reviewed by Jeffrey E. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Apex, NC
Dan was extremely helpful in counseling us through refinancing our home. We were pretty clueless on the process, but Dan was very patient and explained everything we had questions about. He was VERY responsive via email which was crucial for the fast pace of these processes. Thanks for a great experience!

5.0 completed on December 15, 2020

Reviewed by Krystal J. for Daniel Casey Shedrick Jr

Carrboro, NC
Dan is a consummate professional. Would recommend him to anyone looking to refinance or obtain a first mortgage.

Dong Y. and Joyce J.
Homeowners, Cary, NC

When another lender failed to approve our loan with 8 days remaining before closing, Dan Shedrick and FM Lending were able to get the job done on time, with
a lower rate! Dan also repaired our credit, removing items that did not belong to us. If service, rate, clear communication, and responsiveness are important to you then Dan is your man.


Divider

Justin M
Chapel Hill

Dan Shedrick is efficient & provided timely responses which made obtaining lending easy. I highly recommend and will use again in the future. I was able to submit all paperwork from home which saved time. When asked who my lender was by other professionals, working on our purchase, the reaction was positive when I mention it was Dan with FM lending.


Divider

Edward and Maggie P.
Homeowners

"My wife and I recently used FM Lending to finance our first home purchase. Dan Shedrick was our mortgage consultant. Dan was great to work with as a first time buyer because he was flexible, reliable and knowledgeable. When you call Dan, no matter what time of day it is he picks up. When you have questions about the home buying process, no matter how simple they are, Dan takes the time to fully explain everything. Dan gets things done when and how he says he will. Simply put Dan is the Man. "




Divider

Pranav J
Chapel Hill

We shopped around multiple lenders. Dan not only provided us the lowest quote, but also followed it up with excellent service. He responded to all our questions promptly, provided us all the details we needed, and ensured that there were no issues whatsoever with our closing. Everything was processed on time even though we were away on vacation - would highly recommend Dan!


Divider

Ismail O.
Raleigh

Great service, responsiveness. Dan is knowledgeable and was so helpful when needed. Closing went very smooth with his help. If I buy a house or refinance, I would work with him again.


Divider

Chandra J.
Chapel Hill

Dan has been consistent and very helpful from start to end to of the home purchase process. He handled our case professionally. Among ~10-15 other lenders that we contacted during this time, Dan was the best. I recommend Dan without any reservation.


Divider

Tyson and Brandi S
Apex, NC

I was referred to Dan by a local Realtor and it was a very good recommendation. Dan was pleasant, professional and always responded to questions quickly. Dan often answered e mails during the evenings and weekends. We cannot recommend him highly enough.


Divider

Llewelyn J.
Homeowner

As a first time homebuyer, I was lacking the knowledge of the home buying experience. Dan worked assiduously to make my experience as simple as can be. He took the time out to explain several concepts and provided me with several financial arrangement options while telling me the pros and cons of each. I would recommend Dan, especially for new home buyers.


Divider

Heather & James N.
Homeowners

Dan Shedrick provided exemplary service for us in our home buying process. He guided us with patience and expertise through the whole experience. Dan was always available to answer our questions and concerns. He expedited our application promptly and helped us to close on our house in a timely manner. We appreciate his professionalism and would recommend him to others.


Divider

Keith S.
Chapel Hill

We had to relocate to Chapel Hill from Wilmington before we could sell our home there, so Dan was tasked with helping us get pre-approved for a home loan while still carrying another mortgage. It was very complicated to secure because my wife was starting a new job and I work freelance. At one point the underwriter didn't want to approve because they couldn’t understand how my freelance income worked. Dan went above and beyond to explain my job, and was able to get the VP of underwriting to approve us. We are so thankful to have worked with Dan and Haley to secure our loan. Getting a loan can be a scary process, and they guided us through it as smoothly as we could have hoped, always letting us know what they needed from us and when, and explaining what was happening at every step so we weren’t left in the dark. We love our new home in Chapel Hill, and Dan was a huge part of making it happen.



Line
Showing results 1 - 10 of 10
Page: 1


Back to top